Introduction to Statuses

Overview

Many different customization options have a status to visually tell you what stage you are at with a particular item.  We call all items in the SpringBoard system (e.g. products, prices, cross-sells, discounts, styles) objects. Each object within the system will have its own status. This article will teach you about the four status options: test, active, disabled and deleted.

Test

When you are working on something new, by default SpringBoard will set the object to the test status.  Any object that is associated with your product with a test status will be part of the test environment as you run test orders. When an object is in test status, you will see the test image on the top of the screen.

test.png

Active

When you are satisfied with any object in the test status, moving it to active status will update your live store.

To set any object to active status, start from your SpringBoard Store Home. Navigate to the section of the system in which you have the test object and click on the object. Locate the product status box in the right column.  Click on move to active status.

movetoactive.png

You will now see that the image of the top of the screen shows the active status of the object.

active.png

Disabled

When you no longer want to use an object, it is instinctive to want to delete it, but we suggest you put it in disabled status instead.  Even if you do not plan to use the object for a long period of time, we suggest this status because although it removes it from your live store, it allows you to keep the object available in case you want it in the future. Once a product has been placed in disabled status, you will no longer be able to see it, and you will only be able to have it re-enabled by making the request in a support ticket.

To set an object to disabled status, start from your SpringBoard Store Home. Navigate to the section of the system in which you have the active object and click on the object.  Click on product status in the top right corner.

productstatus.png

Click on move to disabled status.

disabledstatus.png

You will now see that the image of the top of the screen shows the disabled status of the object.

disabled.png

Deleted

To completely remove an object from the SpringBoard system, you can delete it.   We highly caution you from deleting an object. Once it is deleted, you cannot get it back, and we cannot get it back for you, so we highly encourage you to set the object to the disabled status. Please note that a product cannot be deleted, so if you no longer wish to offer a product in your live store, you must set it to disabled status.

To delete an object, start from your SpringBoard Store Home. Navigate to the section of the system in which you have the object and click on the object.  Click on product status in the top right corner.

productstatus.png

Click on move to deleted status.

deletedstatus.png

You will now see that the image of the top of the screen shows the deleted status of the object. 

deleted.png

Once you click on anything else in SpringBoard, the object will be gone for good.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk